Change – to Organic Skincare

Health & Happiness Collective Blog Hop

Change your skincare to Organic

Ananda at Vitale has written a wonderful blog on five aspects of changing your skincare to organic skincare.  They certainly are compelling reasons to take a look at what you are putting onto your skin, and how it can affect it.

This lead me to the following quote:-

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference” – Reinhold Niebuhr

I totally agree with Ananda that changing to more naturally based products is vital to the health of your skin.  One of those things you can change easily and know that you can change it easily.

I must admit that I’m a person that does  not use a lot of skin care that has been commercially made (or even a lot of skincare products at all!!).

I suppose that’s due to me having access to a wide variety of essential oils, carrier oils, creams and hydrosols that I use on a regular basis.  I always ensure that the products I put onto my skin are organic, naturally sourced and beneficial to the type of skin that I have.

Aromatherapy

Aromatherapy

Questions to ask about your skincare products can include:-

  • What products do you use on your face?
  • Do you consider that your skin is porous and what is put on the top of the skin can migrate into your body?
  • Do you cleanse your skin before you put makeup on?
  • Do you cleanse your skin after you remove makeup?
  • Do you use toners?
  • Do you use anything at all?

Let me know your thoughts on the change to your skincare, and do check out Ananda’s blog on why to change

Leave a Reply

