Update on obstacles

As a follow on from my post yesterday, I just had to add a few thoughts.

They came to me while I was running my first ever half marathon.

Yesterday I was talking about obstacles and diversions on your Life Journey, this morning the following came to me

Obstacles occur for me even when running, as in life

It’s easier to keep moving forward when the road in front is clear, but it doesn’t have to be clear for the entire route

A quick look to ensure you’re not stepping into someone else’s path makes getting around the obstacle so much easier, fluid and with pace

I hope you enjoy these. I did complete my goal, 2.30 or sooner (ran in  2.16.01), with an amazing clarity and focus, obstacles can be of benefit in focusing on where you are heading

Have a great Sunday

image

Leave a Reply

