The secret to starting your day with a bounce!

A great way to start your day is with protein in your breakfast.

I do this every day with a serving of 26g of protein – so I decided to look out for recipes that also contain a similar amount of protein, also ensuring there is a balance of carbohydrates and fats and fibre too – you can’t forget those little beauties to begin your day!

 

Here is a selection that I have found for you to enjoy:

Protein Packed Oatmeal (borrowed from Live Fit)

  • contains chia seeds for that extra nutritional boost
  • 28g protein

 

Chia Oats,

Chia Oats, Live Fit

3-ingredient Peanut Butter Pancakes (borrowed from Fit Foodie Finds)

  • grain free and dairy free
  • no peanut butter was used, so lower in calories
  • 20g protein

 

Pancakes, from

Pancakes, from Fit Foodie Finds

Salted Chocolate Oatmeal (borrowed from The Lemon Bowl)

  • uses cocoa powder
  • using the protein powder I use, I would take out the vanilla and yoghurt, still have high protein (well, 2 scoops of the powder will give you the 26g that I have)
  • 17.7g protein
  • next time I have my banana & chocolate smoothie, I’m adding some oats and salt to experiment – definitely tempted!

 

Enjoy these interesting and healthy ways to begin your day with bounce!

 

Leave a Reply

