WHY? A good question to ask

Yesterday, when I was at the gym, there was a news story that was discussing Michael Schumacher’s recent accident.  The story was about confirming that it wasn’t speed, faulty signage or even excessive speed that caused the accident.

This got me thinking.  WHY, as a society, do we need to find a reason for an accident. WHY could it not just be that it was an accident, why do we need to blame something or someone for the outcome??

From here, my thinking lead me to the interview I was going to be undertaking today.  In my preparation for being interviewed, I was asked what I thought was so good about natural therapies.

My thoughts on the answer to this question is that those people who use natural therapies are generally taking responsibility for themselves, for their health and wellbeing, for what is happening for them in their life.  That is, they’re not blaming someone else for their health, or their wellbeing.  They realise that it is their own actions that results in their own outcomes.

I am always amazed at how often in the news society is looking for someone to blame, rather than saying “yep, I make an error in judgement and this is the outcome, now I need to change!”

By taking a chance, and making a change, we change our outcomes.  I’m a great believer in the old saying that if you continue to do the same things, you will continue to achieve the same outcomes – if those outcomes are painful, then why do you want to keep doing the same thing?

Change?

Change?

If you’re wanting to make changes in your life, then contact me so we can begin the journey of you taking responsibility for your health, wealth and wellbeing!!

Leave a Reply

