The first visit to the gym

The first visit to the gym is now over, my personal trainer for the morning, Rob, from Main Fitness was very good at ensuring I was getting exercises that fitted with what my goals were. He ensured that I was getting a fitness plan that would suit me too.

So, what did I ask for?

1. some cardio fitness

This is for my heart health, no point having strong muscles if my heart muscle is weak!

2. strength exercises, resistance

This is for my overall replacement of fat for lean muscle. It also builds my bone strength. As you know, ageing usually results in weaker bones, so I’m looking to ensure that I keep reminding the bones that they have to remain strong.

My program is going to start in a building up type of manner – not going to go hard and fast and then collapse and give up!! This is something that I’m wanting to have as part of my lifestyle. The gym is giving me an added kick up the behind. My nutritional cleansing was the first kick up the behind, and now I’ve got the motivation going strong and the energy to complete!  Amazing concept. Normally I’m off track early on, this time I’ve been on track for over 4 weeks, with no sign of going off track.

In the first two weeks, you will see me attending the gym regularly and I’ll also be keeping you updated with the exciting changes in my body, fitness and overall wellbing.

After that time, the program will change a little, as I’ll be getting stronger so will be looking at changing my weights and repetitions.

I’m going to be interested in how I am feeling 24 hours after this first gym visit. This time I’ve had a drink that contains vitamins and nutrients specifically to restore those lost in my workout and also to restore energy.  I’m really interested in how my body recovers as the weights did make my arms and legs tremble as I got into them, and I also felt that burning sensation – that told me I was working my muscles!!

When I returned from the gym, I spent time in the clinic, and I was greatly pleased to have a visitor outside the door that sung to me, just to remind me he was there!  Enjoy his photo, taken from the clinic chair 🙂

The Kookaburra wants to make an appointment

The Kookaburra wants to make an appointment

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “The first visit to the gym

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a
    excellent job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely quick
    for me on Chrome. Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

