10 week blitz begins!

Well, I’ve actually done it, signed up for the gym for the next three months.  Had all my measurements taken (and this is now the accountability part, I’m actually going to show them to you – very scary, but hey, if I’m not accountable, it won’t happen and I’ll easily fall off the wagon so to speak)

These are the dreaded measurements taken on Tuesday 20 August

These are the dreaded measurements taken on Tuesday 20 August

Now that you have that shocking image in your mind, here’s something beautiful that I saw on my walk home from the gym the same day.  Now, I’ve seen quite a few magnolia trees, but this one was just stunning – I hope you enjoy it as much as I did when I first saw it.

Local magnolia tree in full bloom, how old must it be?

Local magnolia tree in full bloom, how old must it be?

The personal journey I’m undertaking is for my own health and fitness and my own ability to age well, however, if you want to know the details of what I’m doing on this journey, please feel free to contact me below.

Leave a Reply

